Digitally Released in High-Quality MP3 from Various Artists on Mirror Water Mind

Track List:

  1. Jasper Lee : Sunken Gardens 04:55

  2. Balcony View : Sustenance 04:37

  3. LaDonna Smith : Water Music 04:12

  4. Janet Simpson-Templin : Root of the Wind 00:50

  5. Holland Hopson : Three To Seven Feet Per Year 10:41

  6. Brad Davis : Ode To Water 03:19

  7. Minerals : Water Song 05:15

  8. Men's Renewal : Review of the Hand 09:10

  9. Brad Davis & Janet Simpson-Templin : Elegantly Destroy 01:30

  10. Sonder : Liquinox 02:36

  11. Joel Nelson : Dementia Setting In 02:34

  12. Jim Fahy : Abandoned Calliope Downriver 04:15

  13. Nyx : Water Study No. 2 (excerpt) 02:10

  14. Acre Pillows : Flood Parade 04:22

  15. Brad Davis & Janet Simpson-Templin : Water Is Life 02:06

Add To Cart

Mirror Water Mind is a collection of experimental music exploring the theme of water. Featuring a cross-section of some of the most unique artists based in Birmingham, AL, the album interprets water as a sonic symbol with various psychological and emotional properties. This project was assembled as a way of combining creative and ecological interests in response to recent droughts. All of the artists who contributed to the project live near or have some connection with the Cahaba River, to which the album is dedicated. It is hoped that this water music will encourage you to appreciate and protect the natural sources of water wherever you live. 
All proceeds benefit the Cahaba River Society. 

Released June 29, 2017
Art + Curation : Jasper Lee
All rights reserved